The Journeyman Book Review!

Hello my lovely book-lovers!!

I have some exciting news for you! As we all know, today will be a day full of children running around in costumes and asking for candy. However, today is also the day that I am going to do my very first book review! Well, my very first book review for a book sent to me by the publisher.

So sit back, make a scrapbook to mark this momentous occasion, get some popcorn, and enjoy my praise of this amazing book!

The Journeyman (Book one of The Commons book series)

By: Michael Alan Peck

I was sent this amazing book from Kelsey McBride at Book Publicity Services, so I am going to give her a shout out and say THANK YOU!!

Anyway, let’s get down to the nitty gritty of what we are all here for: The book review.

This book was absolutely amazing. Peck brought about a whole new world that is completely original and unique, which adds a nice touch to the story as a whole. One thing that I liked most about this book though was the characters. I loved how none of them were one dimensional. They all had a past, and it was made prominent that they weren’t all the goody-goody people that we usually read about in YA novels. This added a refreshing air to this novel, because it isn’t really like anything else that I have read. That being said, I will say that it took me a minute to completely understand the world that they were in, because it kind of confused me at first, but the minute I got into it, I was hooked. Also, one of the reasons that I wanted to wait and write this until around Halloween, was because this book reminds me a lot of Halloween. It is seriously an amazing book to read around this time, with its plot being mostly about the dead.

Overall, this book was amazing, and I recommend that anyone and everyone go out and buy it right now! It is the perfect   book to give you a little bit of the spooks, which is perfect for Halloween!

But wait! You might be asking yourself “Sarah, you haven’t posted in forever and this is all that you give us?” And to that I answer that today is going to be full of Halloween treats and surprises for you all, so stay tuned, my loves!

Love always,

Sarah Louise

Get the book now off of Amazon at this link!

http://www.amazon.com/Commons-Journeyman-Michael-Alan-Peck/dp/0986082325/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1446305626&sr=1-1&keywords=the+journeyman+michael+peck

Michael Alan Peck headshot The Journeyman

Leave a Reply

