The millions of books that I have recieved!

Hey guys! It’s Sarah! Sorry that I haven’t been reviewing lately but this #booksfortrade thing has got my schedule all kinds of screwed up! I can’t seem to stay off of my phone! That is one of the main reasons why I wanted to do this post…. So that I can tell you about the goodies that I got from this hashtag of course!

Here they are! My goal is to have them all finished by the end of summer, so stay posted!

 

(Pictures are going to be under each description.)

simple perfection

1. Simple Perfections By: Abbi Glines

I’m not going to write the description on the back of the book because it is the second book of the series. I was really sad when I found that out because I had no idea when I traded for it. My new mission is to get the first book in the series, Twisted Perfections, and read it.

The Vincent Boys

2. The Vincent Boys By: Abbi Glines

This book is about a girl named Ashton who is dating the perfect guy, Sawyer. She is starting to not like being the ‘good girl’, and decides to start a friendship with Sawyer’s cousin Beau while Sawyer is out for the summer. Beau has always been in love with Ashton, but never made a move because Sawyer was like a brother to him. Soon this so called ‘friendship’ gets twisted and soon becomes something much deeper.

I can’t wait to read this, and I will probably be picking it up very soon.

shatter me

3. Shatter Me By: Tahereh Mafi (Follow NeTanya on Twitter @BookssInternet and subscribe to her channel at MeBooksAndTheInternet on YouTube!)

I’m sure that you have all heard of this book so I’m only going to give a brief description. This book centers around a girl named Juliette. Juliette is a normal girl, except for the fact that she can literally kill you with her touch. I know, cool right? Not really because this thing called The Reestablishment is after her, and trying to make her into the one thing that she never wanted to be. A weapon. A monster. After a lifetime of imprisonment, she is finally finding a strength inside of herself. A strength that allows her to fight back, and to find a future with the boy that she thought she’d lost forever.

I am really excited for this book, because of all of the hype, and the fact that she can kill people with her touch! I think that is a kind of cool power, but it would probably suck more because you wouldn’t be able to ever have human contact. What a blow. Unless you’re an introvert.

Eon

4. Eon By: Alison Goodman

This book is probably one of my most anticipated reads of this summer. I absolutely love Mulan, and I hear that this book is a lot like it! Now that I have said that, here is the description!

“For years, Eon’s life has been focused on magical study and sword-work, with one goal: that he be chosen as a Dragoneyem, an apprentice to one of the twelve energy fragons of good fortune.

But Eon has a dangerous secret. He is actually Eona, a sixteen- year- old girl who has been masquerading as a twelve- year- old boy. Females are forbidden to use Dragon Magic; the penalty is death.

When Eona’s secret threatens to come to light, she and her allies are plunged into grave danger and a struggle for the Imperial throne. Eona must find the strength and inner power to battle those who want to take her magic… and her life.”

That sounds cool, right? I know! Now you need to go out and get it so that we can read it together!!

Secret Diamond Sisters

5. The Secret Diamond Sisters BY: Michelle Madow (Books one and two)

This is also one of my most anticipated reads because I have never read a book based in Las Vegas before. Here is the description:

There are three sisters, Savannah, Courtney, and Peyton. These three sisters grow up not knowing anything about their father. Their luck seems to start working when they find out the secret identity of their long lost dad: A billionaire Las Vegas hotel owner who wants them to come and live with him in his fancy- shmancy hotel. That may seem like it will be easy, but with all of the secrets and lies in Las Vegas, it is anything but.

the unbecoming of mara dyer

6. The unbecoming of Mara Dyer By: Michelle Hodkin

Ok, I guess that we can say that I am excited to read every single one of these books. Including this one.

This is about a girl named Mara Dyer. After she was in an accident that killed 3 of her friends, she being the only survivor, her and her family decide to move away, so that they can get away from what happened. That plan doesn’t really work out when Mara meets a boy that seems to know more about her past then she does.

SOOOOOO EXCITED TO READ THIS!!!

dorothy must die

7. Dorothy Must Die By: Danielle Paige (Traded with Stefani Sloma. Check out her blog! CaughtReadHanded.wordpress.com)

This is going to be the book that I pick up after I’m done reading the one that I’m on right now (Fangirl By: Rainbow Rowell)

This is the first novel in a series and is about the other girl from Kansas, Amy Gum. Amy lives in a trailer park with her alcoholic mother, and is the outcast in school. As the story goes, she is swept up in a tornado and is taken to OZ. OZ is no longer the place that we remember from the story, it is now a waste land, with no lollipops and gumdrops. It is now a barren place, with no more magic. You see, in this world Dorothy is the evil witch who literally sucked the magic out of the place. What a fun sucker, right? Anyway, Amy is the chosen one that has to remove the tin mans heart, confiscate the scarecrows brain, and take the lions courage.

landlineFan Girl awesomeness

8. Landline By: Rainbow Rowell (Her name is so cool!)

I am determined to get every single Rainbow book! It is one of my many missions. Also, I would like to add that the copy I have is a SIGNED Arc!! I didn’t even know it was signed until I got it! I was so excited!

“When Georgie McCool tells her husband she can’t spare the time away from work to visit his family at Christmas, she never expected him to pack up the kids and go without her. Maybe she should have expected that. Maybe Neal, who’s always a little bit mad at Georgie, has finally had enough. Alone with her memories and unsure of their future, Georgie discovers a way to communicate with Neal in the past. It’s no time travel, not exactly, but it might be an opportunity to fix her marriage before it starts…. But what if Georgie and Neal would be better off if they never got married at all?”

Babe!!

9. Red Queen By: Victoria Aveyard

I know I know, I already did a review on this book. But it was a library book, and I just HAD to own it and be able to display it proudly on my shelf! It’s just too beautiful to not own!

 

All right, that’s all of the books that I have at this very moment, but I should be getting a lot more tomorrow, and I will be posting their names and descriptions when I get them. J

Anyway, I think that I’m going to start ending my posts with a quote from a book, or movie, or even a song. So with that said I will leave you saying;

 

“What I need is someone to save me, cause’ I’m going down.”

The Pretty Reckless- Goin’ down

Leave a Reply

