‘Red Queen’ By: Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen Pics Babe!!

‘Red Queen’ By: Victoria Aveyard

May 1, 2015

Non-spoiler Review

 

I’m not going to lie, this book takes about 2-3 chapters to get into. However, once you do get passed the world building chapters, It really does get a lot better.

Personally, I like it when a book surprises you with something that you never saw coming, and that is exactly what this book did. I’m not going to give anything away, but the plot twist made me want to cry, scream, and bang my head against the wall all at the same time.

I usually don’t like love triangles, so when I realized that this novel was going to have one, I was kind of iffy about it. When I started reading it, however, my whole mood changed. Victoria adds fresh look at love triangles, and that is one thing that I really liked about this book.

I would recommend this to anyone who likes dystopian novels, bad ass female lead characters, and twisted, yet heartfelt, love.

GO READ THIS NOW!!

Now I will leave you saying;

“Rise red as the dawn”

Sarah Louise

Leave a Reply

